Four new faces have been called to the Bangladesh ODI squad that will face Afghanistan in the upcoming three-match series at home. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the team on Monday evening.

Among the new faces, Ebadot Hossain, Yasir Ali and Mahmudul Hasan Joy have played in Tests, but they are yet to get an ODI cap while Nasum Ahmed played T20Is before but he did not play any ODI.

Ebadot, the right-arm pacer, has played 11 List-A matches and bagged 10 wickets while left-arm spinner Nasum played 41 List-A matches to bag 49 wickets.

Right-handed batter Yasir played 77 List-A matches and scored 1878 runs with two centuries and 11 fifties while Mahmudul, another right-handed batter, played 13 List-A matches to score 510 with one hundred and four fifties.

Mohammad Naim, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Nurul Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin and Rubel Hossain were overlooked from the last squad.

The ODIs of the Afghanistan series will take place on 23, 25 and 28 February in Chattogram. All the matches will begin at 11am.

After the ODI series, the teams will compete in a two-match T20I series in Dhaka on March 3 and 5.

Bangladesh squad for Afghanistan series: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Mahmudul Hasan Joy.

Leave a Comment

Recent Posts