5th Berger Award for Excellence in Architecture conferred

Staff Correspondent
Thursday, December 15th, 2011

Berger Paints Bangladesh Ltd organised an award giving ceremony of 5th Berger Award for Excellence in Architecture (BAEA) on December 8 at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre, Agargaon.


Since 2003, Berger took the initiative of recognising the works of talented architects of the country and the competition is held every two years.


This year the competition was held in of two categories — Berger Architects’ Award and Berger Young Architects’ Award. Both categories have two sub-categories — Residential and Non-residential. About six projects got recognition in both the categories.


In Residential category, Salauddin Ahmed and Rafiq Azam; in Non-residential category, Patrick D’ Rozario, Selim Altaf Biplob and Tamanna Sayeed jointly won Berger Architects’ Award; Commendation (Non-residential) joint winners were Khan Md. Mustapha Khalid, Mohammad Foyez Ullah and K.M. Saiful Kader.


Apart from these, Shahnawaz Khan, Rumana Chowdhury and Shamsuddin Ahmed jointly won Berger Young Architect’s Award in Residential Category, while Commendation Berger Young Architects’ Award (Eesidential) went to Jubair Hasan and Rubayet Tanveer Chowdhury.

Leave a Reply